mIRC Bot join command

Moderator: GeekShed.Net Staff

mIRC Bot join command

Postby Naco » Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:02 pm

ok i have a bot a mIRC that i made and i want it to him to join the channle by me saying:

Pete get in hear.

and then he joins the channel. dose any one know the script for that.

if you know the script could i have it

if you dont know then what is it called


thanks

-Naco
Naco
 

Re: mIRC Bot join command

Postby Phil » Sat Jan 23, 2010 12:22 am

Such thing is not possible since if a bot is not in a channel it cannot see the messages sent to it.

Phil
Phil
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 8:16 pm

Re: mIRC Bot join command

Postby Zetacon » Sat Jan 23, 2010 12:40 am

Actually, there is a way to spoof it, but the person activating the syntax must also have mIRC.

Naco, read up on "on *:INPUT:" or INPUT in the mIRC help file.
Zetacon
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 2:10 pm

Re: mIRC Bot join command

Postby christopher » Sat Jan 23, 2010 12:40 am

Phil wrote:Such thing is not possible since if a bot is not in a channel it cannot see the messages sent to it.

Phil


Phil it is possible i have it, you and your bot both have to run mirc.

Code: Select all
On your mIRC in remotes add this (replace Botname with your bots name) -

on *:INPUT:#: {
  if (Botname get in here* iswm $1-) {
    msg Botname !join $chan
  }
}

On your bots mIRC put that, also type "/auser 1000 yournick" (replace yournick with yournick)

on 1000:TEXT:!join *:?:{
  join $2
}
christopher
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 12:38 am

Re: mIRC Bot join command

Postby Phil » Sat Jan 23, 2010 4:29 pm

Thus my answer is correct.
Phil
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 8:16 pm

Re: mIRC Bot join command

Postby christopher » Sat Jan 23, 2010 10:43 pm

Phil wrote:Thus my answer is correct.


How is it? my bot not in channel and the script works
christopher
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 12:38 am

Re: mIRC Bot join command

Postby Phil » Sat Jan 23, 2010 11:41 pm

Because a bot that is not in a channel cannot see messages that are to that channel. For it to work, you must have 2 bots and thus the answer is correct.

Don't be so dumb.

Phil
Phil
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 8:16 pm

Re: mIRC Bot join command

Postby christopher » Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:57 pm

Phil wrote:Because a bot that is not in a channel cannot see messages that are to that channel. For it to work, you must have 2 bots and thus the answer is correct.

Don't be so dumb.

Phil


Ok this is my last post but you dont realy need 2 bots, unless your counting youself as a bot?

Christopher
christopher
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 12:38 am

Re: mIRC Bot join command

Postby Phil » Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:59 pm

If you are using yourself then there's no requirement to send any text to a channel - only to the bot. Sending text to a channel pointlessly is simply spam.

Phil
Phil
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 8:16 pm

Re: mIRC Bot join command

Postby Bkil » Mon Jan 25, 2010 5:13 pm

Phil wrote:If you are using yourself then there's no requirement to send any text to a channel - only to the bot. Sending text to a channel pointlessly is simply spam.

Phil

It looks cool though, but that is about it.
A group of non-conformists conforming to nonconformity.
User avatar
Bkil
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 9:22 pm


Return to Script help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron